top of page
  • Writer's pictureKniikofi Hub

I Believe we will score more goals and win against Gabon - Striker Boakye- Yiadom

Friday,14th January,2022.

Ghanaian striker Richmond Boakye-Yiadom is of the opinion that the Black Stars will score goals at the Africa Cup of Nations(AFCON) has they face their second group C game against Gabon.

Again, He said they couldn't make use of thier chances they got in the first game but believes they will make results in the coming games.

"We have Jordan, Benjamin and I and as I said the first game didn’t go well. We couldn’t get the chances to utilize them but I think against Gabon, something good will come out and I think we are going to score". he said.


He further said, I know sometimes things don't go well in football but thinks there are lots of strikers and if some chances are missed , concentration should be on the coming ones. But the Beitar Jerusalem attacker says himself, Jordan Ayew and Benjamin Tetteh are up for the task.

"I think there are a lot of players in front. Sometimes in football, things don’t go as expected," he said in the pre-match conference for the Gabon game.

"As a striker I believe when the first chance is missed, you need to focus on the second chance and we are here to score a lot of goals and I believe tomorrow we will win the game, the striker will make an impact for everybody to see." he expressed.


The four times African Champions are yet to score a goal at the tournament after their defeat to Morocco.




6 views0 comments

Σχόλια


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page